SDAF names new Board of Directors and announces programming year


SIOUX FALLS, SOUTH DAKOTA –The South Dakota Advertising Federation (SDAF) announced the election of their Board of Directors and announces the start of the 2018- 2019 programming year.

Serving as President is Sawyer Vanden Heuvel of South Dakota Synod ELCA, Vice President is Cale Feller of Avera Health, Secretary is Mike Knudson of HenkinSchultz, Past President is Mari Klotzbach of DocuTap. The other members of the Board of Directors are: Jordan Fiegen of Lawrence & Schiller, Morgan Larson of Lemonly, Nate Marshall of ADwërks, Bryon Middleton of Media One, Erin Murtha of Fresh Produce, Tiffany Mutchler of Epicosity, Molly Kreutzfeldt of HenkinSchultz, Chance Roth of Midco and Greta Stewart of Avera Health. The organization is led by Executive Director, Shannon Steffke.

The new programming year officially kicks off on September 13, 2018 with a barbecue followed by hosting the AAF District 8 Conference on September 28. Members and non-members are welcome to attend any SDAF event.

For more than 50 years the South Dakota Advertising Federation has been an integral cog in the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the oldest and largest advertising trade association in the world. The AAF has been bringing advertisers, marketers, agencies, the media and their service providers together to protect and promote the advertising industry for over 100 years.

To learn more about the South Dakota Advertising Federation visit

Published by:  
Posted in:   News